Log in

  • HOME
  • Trophies 2009

Trophies 2009

Cup / Trophy






Lindisfarne Cup Winter Series James Sandison



Alison 1 Cadet Regatta Race1 Sarah Alexander
Alison 2 Cadet Regatta Race 2 Ewan Rycroft
Alison 3 Cadet Regatta Race 3 Chris Scott
Brownlie Cup Overall Ewan Rycroft
Ferrier Trophy Goalen Series (cadet) Chris Scott
Tweedie Cup Best Cadet Calum Finlayson
Edradour Cup cadet knockout not awarded
Cadets Cup Cadet Regatta Overall Sarah Alexander
CHAS Trophy Endeavour Award Sophie Armstrong


Dinghy I Spring Novice Linda Sheridan
Dinghy II Summer Novice Mark Richards
Lifeboat Pennant opening muster John Hookway & Robert Jones
Commodores Cup Spring Asymmetric John Hookway & Robert Jones
Couper Tray Autumn Asymmetric John Hookway & Robert Jones
Kenmore Cup Olympic Challenge Jim Sinclair & Tom Watson
Eddington Trophy Spring Traditional Michael Alexander
Ferguson Cup Solo James Sandison
Goalen Trophy Goalen James Sandison
Hutchinson 400 RS400 not awarded
Icebreaker Trophy Frostbite Jim Sinclair & Stephanie Lawrence
Anderson Cup Topper Ewan Rycroft
Laser 2000 Crystal Laser 2000 Jane & Eric Robertson
MacLean Cup Tuesday John Hookway & Robert Jones
Morrison Cup Autumn Traditional James Sandison
Murray Harcourt Thursday Michael Alexander
Paterson Cup Frostbite series Michael Alexander
Power of Scotland Ladies not awarded
Sandison Cup Laser Iain McGonigal
Summer Cup RS 200 Champion not awarded
Sutherland Cup Laser Radial not awarded
Wallace Salver Summer Jim Sinclair & Tom Watson
Wishart Cup Stern Chase not awarded


Craig Trophy May Island Race A. Skinner & A. MacIntyre
ELYC Cruiser Bass Belhaven not awarded
Paterson Trophy Figure of Eight Mike Willis & Karen Willis
ELYC Cup Spring A. Skinner & A. MacIntyre
Gilbert Barometer Overall A. Skinner & A. MacIntyre
ELYC Cruiser I Summer J. Willing & J. Elcock
Hutchinson Juno Juno / Medina A. Skinner & A. MacIntyre
Lowe Anchor Elie Stern Chase Morty Turner
Roberts Trophy Midweek Alastair Skinner
Grant-Suttie Cup Autumn James Waters

Club Trophies

Burgh Trophy Dinghy & Cruiser James Sandison
Coates Walker Quaich Cruising Log Iain McNeil
Fred Marr Memorial Notable personal achievement Kenneth Laing
Kestrel Propeller Outstanding Service Ted Hill 
St Colm’s Cup Best New Sailor Andrew Stewart
Tantallon Cup Knockout not awarded

East Lothian Yacht Club | 36-40 Victoria Road | The Harbour | North Berwick | East Lothian | EH39 4JL

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software